MINIMUM WAGE RATE WASHINGTON: $9.47

Washington’s minimum wage is adjusted annually based on changes in inflation as measured by the Consumer Price Index (CPI).

Minimum Wage Young Workers: $8.049

Washington’s minimum wage is $9.32 per hour, but workers who are 14 or 15 years old may be paid 85% of the adult minimum wage, or $8.049.

Full Time Minimum Wage: $378.80 pw

$75.76 per day

$378.80 per week

$19,697.60 per year working 40 hours per week and 52 weeks a year.

Minimum Wage Trainees, Internship: $9.47

Interns or trainees in the for-profit private sector who are qualifying more as employees than as trainees must be paid at least the minimum wage and overtime compensation for more then 40 hours worked in a workweek.

Read more via the next link about Minimum Wage Internships.

Coverage-Exemptions

Washington’s minimum wage applies to workers in both agriculture and non-agriculture jobs. A lot of workers  are protected (or “covered”) by the Fair Labor Standard Act (FLSA ) for their minimum wage, but there are exemptions. Read more about:

Tacoma, WA Minimum Wage

11/04/15 – Tacoma, WA voters approved a $12 city minimum wage phased in over two years. The new minimum wage will apply to most employees who work 80+ hours per year within Tacoma city limits and begins with an increase to $10.35 an hour on February 1, 2016, Jan.1, 2017: $11.15; Jan. 1, 2018: $12.

09/02/15 – Washington state’s minimum wage will not increase next year, and the state will no longer have the highest statewide minimum wage as of January. State officials announced that the current minimum wage of $9.47 an hour will not increase because inflation, as measured by the national Consumer Price Index. That index decreased 0.3 percent.

SeaTac Minimum Wage $15.24

The minimum wage is for hospitality and transportation workers in and near Seattle-Tacoma International Airport.

Minimum Wage Tipped Workers: $9.47

Washington’s state law doesn’t allow tip credit.

OVERTIME PAY WASHINGTON: $14.205
Overtime pay is the cash compensation for the hours eligible employees work in excess of 40 hours in a workweek (a workweek = 7x24= 168 hours). The overtime pay rate is one and one-half (1.5) times the regular working hour rate of pay.

Find here: Jobs that don’t require overtime pay

NURSES’ OVERTIME PAY
Registered nurses (RN’s) and Licensed Practical Nurses (LPN’s) who work on an hourly basis in acute care hospitals and some limited long-term-care setting cannot be required to work overtime in excess of the established schedules or agreed-upon work week. Attempts to compel or force employees to work overtime are prohibited, except under unforseen emergency sitatuations. Employees may choose to work overtime voluntary.

See more at Workplace rights Washington

Violations Minimum Wage

If you want to file a complaint you can contact your local Wage and Hour Division Office, or you can call the toll-free help line 1-866-4UWWAGE (1-866-487-92430). The Washington State Department of Labor and Industries has also online forms available to file a workplace rights complaint.

Schedule 1 Employers (more than 500 employees in U.S. not contributing to employees’ healthcare benefits)

$11.00 by April 1, 2015

$13.00 by January 1, 2016

$15.00 by January 1, 2017

Effective January 1, 2018, the hourly minimum wage paid by a Schedule 1 employer shall be increased annually on a percentage basis to reflect the rate of inflation and calculated to the nearest cent on January 1 of each year thereafter 

Minimum Wage Rate Schedule 1 Employers (more than 500 employees in U.S. contributing to employees’ healthcare benefits)

$11.00 by April 1, 2015

$12.50 by January 1, 2016

$13.50 by January 1,2017

$15.00 by January 1, 2018 

Effective January 1, 2019, payment by the employer of health benefits for employees shall no longer affect the hourly minimum wage paid by a Schedule 1 employer.

Minimum Wage Rate Schedule 2 Employers (500 or fewer employees in U.S.)

$10.00 by April 1, 2015

$10.50 by January 1, 2016

$11.00 by January 1, 2017

$11.50 by January 1, 2018

$12.00 by January 1, 2019

$13.50 by January 1, 2020

$15.00 by January 1, 2021

$15.75 by January 1, 2022

$16.50 by January 1, 2023

$17.25 by January 1, 2024 

Effective on January 1 of 2025, and January 1 of every year thereafter, the hourly minimum wage paid by a Schedule 2 employer to any employee shall equal the hourly minimum wage applicable to Schedule 1 employers.

Minimum Wage Rate Schedule 2 Employers (500 or fewer employees in U.S.) with minimum compensation.

$11.00 by April 1, 2015

$12.00 by January 1, 2016

$13.00 by January 1, 2017

$14.00 by January 1, 2018

$15.00 by January 1, 2019

$15.75 by January 1, 2020 

Effective January 1, 2021, the hourly minimum compensation paid by a Schedule 2 employer to any employee shall equal the hourly minimum wage applicable to Schedule 1 employers.

X